ROUND 10   USS   15-9-2013 

Ryan Munt takes His Fourth (USS) win

A long awaited venue for many as it gave an opportunity for a large open track layout to be set out and a great track it turned out to be. The weather forecast was cloudy with possible heavy showers, thankfully the showers stayed away until the event had finished.

RUN 1 First to set the pace was Darren Taylor posting a time of 1:02:16 closely followed by John Dutch on a 1:02:33 then Wayne Hole on a 1:06:07, Kevin Richardson on a 1:07:30 and Dan Morgan on a 1:07:31.

RUN 2..  Saw every one improving there time as the track was giving more grip with the grass coming off  the surface of the field, first to set this new pace was John Dutch on a 58.34 seconds followed by Dan Morgan on a 1:00:04 then Darren Taylor on a 1:00:06 then Terry Steele on a 1:00:76 then Wayne Hole on a 1:01:76 then Toby Allen on a 1:02:17 and finally Kevin Richardson on a 1:02:49

RUN 3.. The track grip was now getting much better and the times were getting closer but John Dutch was still setting the pace with a 58.34 seconds but hard on his heels was Terry Steele with a 58.50 seconds then Wayne Hole on a 59.34 seconds then Dan Morgan on a 59.54 seconds then Darren Taylor on a 59.79 seconds and finally Matt Price on a 59.97 seconds, the only six to be under the one minute barrier..

RUN 4.. Once again saw John Dutch set the pace with a time of 56.49 seconds but Dan Morgan was chasing hard with a time of 57.23 seconds closely followed my Andy Williams on a 57.90 seconds then Terry Steele on a 58.29 seconds, then Darren Taylor on a 58.49 seconds and finally Dean Long on a 58.88 seconds….

 RUN 5.. Saw Ryan Munt in his 4WD Subaru coming from nowhere to put in a stunning time of 56.27 seconds pushing John Dutch into second place overall, followed by Terry Steele with an improved time of 57.92 seconds then Dean Long on a 58.05 seconds then Wayne Hole on a 58.07 seconds and finally Darren Taylor on a 58.19 seconds…

RUN 6.. The final chance for everyone to get their fastest time and knock Ryan off the top of the leader board BUT no one could improve their times apart from Andy Williams with a 57.14 moving him into 3rd place overall and  Darren Taylor with a time 57.96 seconds..

All a bit too close for Ryan but his RUN 5 time of 56.27 seconds was enough to push John Dutch off the top of the leader board by only 0.22 of a second and give him his fourth win of the 2013 season and with only two USS rounds to go it looks like John ( the 2012 champion) will be handing over the USS Title to Ryan at the end of the year…


Congratulations to Ryan on a great drive and his win



1st  Ryan Munt

2nd  John Dutch

3rd  Andy Williams

4th Dan Morgan

5th  Terry Steele

6th  Darren Taylor

Fastest LADIES of the Day

1st Vicky Cox

2nd  Marion Saunders

3rd Jill Williams

4th Linda Burt

5th Sue Mitchell

class 1

No entries this time

class  2

1st  Dean Long

2nd  Daryl Turner

3rd  Tony Long

4th  Scott Hatton

5th  Mark Hatton

class 3

1st  Wayne Hole

2nd  Kevin Richardson

3rd  Brad Cullen

4th  Marion Saunders

5th  Dominic Clements

6th  Matthew Bennet

7th  Steve Brett

class 4

1st  Ryan Munt

2nd  Dan Morgan

3rd Brian Robbins

4th  Vicky Cox

5th  Dan Cheek

6th  John Cheek

class 5

1st John Dutch

2nd  Andy Williams

3rd  Terry Steele

4th Darren Taylor

5th Matthew Price

6th  Cullum Steele

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *