Isle of Wight Car Club 2012 Awards Presentation

On the evening of Friday the 5th April 2013 the Isle of Wight Car Club held it’s AGM and Trophy Presentation for the 2012 Season.

Pictured above we have from front left to front right Steve Brett, Linda Burt, Matt Griffin, John Dutch, Dave Dutch, Jenny Allen, Malcolm Smith and then back left to back right is Dean Long, Andy Williams, Chris Wilson, Wayne Hole, Toby Allen, Ryan Munt, Neil Glasbey, Steve Stotesbury, Darren Taylor.
Sealed Surface Class Winners

Class 1. Wayne Hole (50)
Class 2. Daryl Turner (245)
Class 3. Dave Dutch (250)
Class 4. Toby Allen (249)
Class 5. John Dutch (245)
Sealed Surface Overall Winner
Dave Dutch (249)

Unsealed Surface Class Winners
Class 1. Wayne Hole (250)
Class 2. Dean Long (150)
Class 3. Steve Brett (250)
Class 4. Neil Glasbey (247)
Class 5. John Dutch (247)
Unsealed Surface overall winner
John Dutch (242)

Up & Coming Driver
Chris Wilson

Novice Male
Matt Griffin

Novice Female
Linda Burt

Ladies Trophy
1st Vicky Cox (338)

Jenny Allen

Overall Club Champion winners
1st. John Dutch (458)
2nd. Toby Allen (457)
3rd. Darren Taylor (442)

Ray Bell Trophy
For outstanding and long term work for the club
Malcolm Smith (Club Chairman)

Thanks to Allan Marsh for the picture …
Write up by John Dutch….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *