What an amazing weekend

Thank you to all those who turned out to make the return of the Island Stages a success! This time last year, stage rallying on the Isle of Wight was little more than a pipe dream but now we have a fantastic base to build on.

Congratulations to our overall winners, Andy Rowe and Cat Lund in their Mitsubishi Evo 2.

Congratulations also to Fastest IOWCC crew Wayne Hole and Chris Wilson. Worthy winners of the Jon Dyer Memorial Trophy for best clubman were Kevin Richardson and Katrin Herold.

Our thanks to Tim Rogers for the use of Palmers Farm; Bournemouth & District Car Club for their officials, equipment and patient instruction; and the numerous officials and marshals from the island and various mainland motor clubs.

Thank you as well to the island’s rally fans who stayed away from the venue and instead tuned in to the live stream to follow the action. We really do hope to run spectator friendly stages in the future but for this first running it was important to have a manageable and safe event. You can re-watch the action on Rally Replay‘s Facebook page: Part 1 and Part 2.

You can find the results on the Rally Tab of this website.

The event was also captured by photographers Rob Schaverien and Allan Marsh.

Planning is under way for 2023!

There will be a full report including plenty of behind the scenes stories to follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *