Round 3 this Weekend!

Hello everyone, don’t forget the Unsealed Surface (USS) championship begins this Sunday the 28th of April at Knighton Sandpit.


Please if possible sign on in advance with paypal under the payments tab, drivers and thier cars need to be unloaded, and signed on prior to 9:30 if they wish to compete.


See you all there!

London Rally for Heroes 2013

We have been asked to see if any of our members would like to marshall
this weekend at the London rally help for heros, please see below details.

Marshals required from 2pm to 6pm, Saturday 20th April, Charity Rally
“London Rally For Herores”

Arrive early and get Free access to Brooklands Museum (walk the famous
banking, see cars, bikes, planes, buses and much more) and Mercedes Benz
Will be a great day out. Signing on at 2pm

Send names via email to simonjtaylor2@ntlworld and he will provide a gate
pass for each car.


Isle of Wight Car Club





With the weather on our side Round 2 Once again saw an epic battle between Dave Dutch and Toby Allen fighting it out for that fastest overall time of the day but this time they had more than each other to think about as John Dutch, Chris Greenen, Chris Wilson,  Adam Greenen and Andy Williams were hard on there heels for that top spot. This time after Toby took the fastest time from Dave at round 1 Dave was out to set a time for all the others to try and beat and that’s what he did with a fastest time of  1:00:72 followed by Toby with a 1:01:22 and then John Dutch with a 1:01:97 only 1.25 seconds between them…

Final Overall Result


1st Dave Dutch  1:00:72

2nd Toby Allen  1:01:22

3rd John Dutch  1:01:97

4th Chris Greenen  1:02:30

5th Chris Wilson  1:02:35

6th Adam Greenen  1:02:52

There were also many class battles going on as well..

Class 1 ….. no entries this time..

Class 2 ….. 1st was Daniel Kozakowycz  then Dean Long followed by Tom Silvester and Tony Long .

Class 3 ….. This Hotly contested class was once again dominated by Dave Dutch in his DUTCHSPEED mini Pickup but Chris Greenen was chasing hard but could not get anywhere near the pace of Dave, Chris was followed by his son  Adam Greenen then David Goodwin and Kevin Richardson then Andy Greenen, Wayne Hole, Steve Brett, Marion Saunders, Jemma Western..

Class 4  … This class was the most contested class on the day and was dominated by Toby Allen and over a second ahead of  Neil Glasbey who was closely followed by Andrew Foster, David Bizzell, Matthew Griffin, Richard Weaver, Steve Glasbey , Phil Munday, Danny Grist, Kevin, Ricky Sheppard, Dave Leppard, Barney Lower, Paul Wills, Robert Smith, Linda Burt, Neil Corney, Jamie Duff, Sam Tailor,

Class 5 …  This also was a hotly contested class this year with twice the entries of last year but saw  last years champion of this class John Dutch in his DUTCHSPEED Mini Special once again coming out on top but hot on his heels was Chris Wilson who pushed John hard all day followed by Andy Williams, Dan Morgan, Darren Taylor and finally new lady driver Jill Williams…

Ladies leader board..  Marion Saunders, Linda Burt , Jemma Western, Jill Williams ….

Write-up by John Dutch          

Picture by Allan Marsh

Isle of Wight Car Club 2012 Awards Presentation

On the evening of Friday the 5th April 2013 the Isle of Wight Car Club held it’s AGM and Trophy Presentation for the 2012 Season.

Pictured above we have from front left to front right Steve Brett, Linda Burt, Matt Griffin, John Dutch, Dave Dutch, Jenny Allen, Malcolm Smith and then back left to back right is Dean Long, Andy Williams, Chris Wilson, Wayne Hole, Toby Allen, Ryan Munt, Neil Glasbey, Steve Stotesbury, Darren Taylor.
Sealed Surface Class Winners

Class 1. Wayne Hole (50)
Class 2. Daryl Turner (245)
Class 3. Dave Dutch (250)
Class 4. Toby Allen (249)
Class 5. John Dutch (245)
Sealed Surface Overall Winner
Dave Dutch (249)

Unsealed Surface Class Winners
Class 1. Wayne Hole (250)
Class 2. Dean Long (150)
Class 3. Steve Brett (250)
Class 4. Neil Glasbey (247)
Class 5. John Dutch (247)
Unsealed Surface overall winner
John Dutch (242)

Up & Coming Driver
Chris Wilson

Novice Male
Matt Griffin

Novice Female
Linda Burt

Ladies Trophy
1st Vicky Cox (338)

Jenny Allen

Overall Club Champion winners
1st. John Dutch (458)
2nd. Toby Allen (457)
3rd. Darren Taylor (442)

Ray Bell Trophy
For outstanding and long term work for the club
Malcolm Smith (Club Chairman)

Thanks to Allan Marsh for the picture …
Write up by John Dutch….

Double header for IOWCC

Don’t forget this Friday evening hosts both last seasons awards evening and our annual general meeting to which we encourage all out members to attend, details are further down the page.

In addition to that round 2 at the college is on Sunday morning driver need to be there and signed on by 9:30 sharp!